| Home | Contact Us | Applicants | Recipients | Alumni | Scholarship Foundation of IRC Site Banner
Awarding need-based college scholarships to Indian River County students since 1965
Plan for College
Apply for Award
Renew your Award
Support Us
Alumni News
News and Events


Applicant News

Golf Classic

Football Classic

Scholarship News

Photo Gallery


Jaffe Scholars Make their Mark

Click picture for details

2015 Jaffe Scholars photo2015 Jaffe Scholars Ian Leveton and Avery Hyle with Jaffe family members, from left, Rebecca Alexander, Margot Kornicks and Fran Jaffe

Avery Hyle, a graduate of Indian River Charter High School who is studying computer engineering at the University of Florida.

Ian Leveton, a graduate of St. Edward's School, who is studying Vero Beach High School, who will major in bio-medical engineering at Hamilton University in New York.

$575,000 Awarded at 50th Awards Ceremony

50th Annual Awards Night
Class of 2015 gathers at VBHS's Performing Arts Center for the 50th Annual Awards Ceremony
Click for Awards Ceremony Photo Gallery

Class of 2015 Awards


Ruth E. Anderson Memorial: Christopher Dixon, Genevieve Dixon
John Avril Memorial: Kaleb Post
Indian River Blood Bank Scholarship in Memory of Marian L. Block: Ian Debus, Miguel Raya
James "Stewart" Carlton Memorial: Michael Gallagher
Thomas W. Chornoby Memorial: Collin O'Rourke
Lois H. Cruze Memorial: Juliana Young
Robert C. Rathbone and August Dykstra Memorial: Anna Ahrens
Darrell Fennell Memorial: Ian Debus
Dr. and Mrs. Nathaniel Finby Memorial: Madison Stahler
Morris A. "Darby" Gibbons Memorial: Allison Brown
Honeywell Cobb Family Scholarship: Javan Crosdale
J. Blaine Howard Memorial: Megan Bell
Will and Doris Jorgensen Memorial: Collin O'Rourke
Will and Doris Jorgensen Memorial for Students of the Arts: Ali Simpson
William L. Marine Memorial: Christopher Dixon
Tyrone McGriff Memorial: Marissa Rollins
Kenneth H. McKnight Memorial: Alexandra Paulisin
Margaret McReynolds Memorial: Christina Vivona
Richard C. Moore Memorial: Peter Newman
James Perry Memorial: Zachary Weinstein
Frank Richardson Memorial: Matthew Utter
Danforth Kidd and Marjorie Hopwood Richardson Memorial: Juan Cantor
Hanna P. Salsburg Memorial: Richard Hennessey
Jay Sibson Memorial: Matthew Utter
Mary Hope Smathers Memorial: Caitlyn Mohr
Barbara L. Stevens Memorial: Megan Bell
Andrzej Humberto Steyer Memorial: Olivia Pizzo
Dr. (Hon.) Stanley Steyer and Diana Mary Steyer Award: Halimah Wynn
Karen VanDeVoorde Memorial: Benjamin Coleman
Lewis Stanley Whitaker and Myrna Newell Whitaker: Allison Brown, Archie Rea
Charles and Virginia Wollenzin Memorial: Samantha Bowman
William S. Youngman Scholarship Award: Ian Debus, Benjamin DeMars, Avery Hyle, Ian Leveton, Marissa LoPresti, Kayla MacPhee, Mackenzie O'Connell, Collin O'Rourke, Daniella Pulido

Honorary and Community-Sponsored

Indian River Blood Bank Scholarship in Honor of Samuel A. Block: Jake Corvino, Christina Vivona
Dr. and Mrs. Charles Fischman Family Scholarship: Javan Crosdale
Grand Harbor Community Outreach Scholarship: Halimah Wynn
Gullquist Mullin Family Foundation Golf Sponsor Scholarship Award: Kayla MacPhee
Herget Foundation Scholarship: Benjamin Coleman
Indian River Symphonic Association Scholarship: Samantha Bowman
Frances and Ronald Jaffe Education Foundation Scholarship: Avery Hyle, Ian Leveton
Jake Owen Foundation Scholarship: Miguel Raya
John R. and Ann H. MacLean Family Nursing Scholarship: Madison Stahler
Northern Trust Scholarship: Kaleb Post
Roger Larson Oak Harbor Employees Scholarship: Yamilet Cendejas
Orchid Island Opportunity Scholarship: Juan Cantor, James Chorma, Apolonija Morabito
Orchid Island Outreach Scholarship: Ali Simpson
Quail Valley Charities Scholarship: Benjamin DeMars, Richard Hennessey, Caitlyn Mohr
Realtors Association of Indian River County Scholarship: Alexandra Paulisin, Kathryn Sherman
Richardson Scholar Award: Marissa LoPresti, Mackenzie O'Connell, Daniella Pulido
Rotary Clubs of IRC Scholarship: Zachary Weinstein
David M. Schuble Family Scholarship: James Chorma
Scholarship Foundation Award: Megan Bell, Christopher Dixon, Caitlyn Mohr, Peter Newman, Alexandra Paulisin, Kaleb Post, Archie Rea, Kathryn Sherman, Madison Stahler, Christina Vivona, Halimah Wynn
Helen Sarah Steyer Award: Genevieve Dixon
Thomas M. Steyer and Helen S. Steyer Award: Peter Newman
Thomas and Simonetta Steyer Award: Kathryn Sherman
VanDeVoorde Family Scholarship: Anna Ahrens
Wabasso Women's Club Scholarship: Juliana Young
Wells Fargo Opportunity Scholarship: Olivia Pizzo
Archie S. Wingfield, Jr. Scholarship: Robert Brown, Jack Stevens
Ellery, Jacqueline, and Frank Winters Scholarship: Archie Rea

Richardson Scholars Exemplify Foundation's Motto - "To Learn, To Lead, To Serve"

Marissa LoPresti, a graduate of Indian River Charter High School who is majoring in biology at University of Florida.

Mackenzie O'Connell, a graduate of Vero Beach HIgh School who is enrolled in a 6-year pre-pharmacy program at the University of Florida.

Daniella Pulido, a graduate of St. Edward's School who will study political science at Wake Forest University.

Click picture for details

2010 Jaffe Scholars From left: Richardson Scholars Mackenzie O'Connell, Marissa LoPresti and Daniella Pulido, with Nancy Richardson Luther

Links to
Awards Archive

2008 Awards

2009 Awards

2010 Awards

2011 Awards

2012 Awards

2013 Awards

2014 Awards


Scholarship Foundation of Indian River County
Address: PO Box 1820, Vero Beach, FL 32961-1820  ·  Phone:772-569-9869  ·  Fax: 772-770-6181
Email: info@SFIndianRiver.org